Released - October 14, 2014
Buy on Bandcamp, in conjunction with Gravitas Recordings, has curated a unique compilation of electronic music for an important cause. “Beat ALS” spans 17 tracks across a number of genres with 100% of the proceeds directly benefiting The 90 Foundation, a 501(c)3.
Jay Smith, my close friend, Sinch band-mate, founder of Livid Instruments, and collaborator on many other projects for years, founded after being diagnosed with ALS.
The mission of is to bring awareness and innovation to finding a cure for ALS, also know as Lou Gehrig’s Disease. Imagine a world where ALS is a treatable, manageable illness rather than an underfunded, terminal disease that devastates the lives of individuals and their families every 90 minutes. Learn more at
Track List
1. Bassnectar – Ephemeral
2. Mr. Bill – Chlorine
3. BT – Lustral
4. Au5, Fractal, & Bird of Prey – Spawn
5. Dub FX – Don’t Give Up
6. Eliot Lipp – Long Over Due
7. Psymbionic – Fever
8. John Acquaviva & Olivier Giacomotto – Mind Over Matter
9. Richie Hawtin – The Tunnel
10. Nicolas Jaar – Don’t Break My Love
11. Buku – Nebulous
12. ill.gates – Ice Bucket
13. BLUSKREEN – Stingray
14. Machinedrum – Provide
15. Matthew Dear – In The Grass
16. Tritonal ft. Cristina Soto – Still With Me
Released by Gravitas Recordings
Album Art By: Joshua Davis & Jake Wooldridge
Curated By: Jay Smith, Jesse Brede, & John Burcham

You may also like

Back to Top